Adelaide Exposure Science and Health is staffed by qualified and experienced occupational and environmental hygiene professionals and research scientists.

Our staff and associates include certified occupational hygienists, chemists, toxicologists, microbiologists, an occupational physician, ergonomist and physicist.


Associate Professor Sharyn Gaskin

Research and laboratory services 

Research Fellow
Dr Leigh Thredgold

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Chandnee Ramkissoon

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Caitlyn Rogers

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Yonatal Mesfin Tefera

Senior Laboratory Analyst and Research Officer
Dr Joe Crea

Senior Research Officer
Dr Yanqin Liu


Senior Consultant
Mr Ganyk Jankewicz

Senior Consultant
Dr Michael Tkaczuk

Public Health Scientist and Risk Assessor
Dr Len Turczynowicz

Adjunct Staff

Occupational an Environmental Hygienist
Professor Dino Pisaniello

OHS Management Consultant and Ergonomist
Assoc. Prof Paul Rothmore

Research Fellow and Occupational Physician
Dr Richie Gun AO

Toxicologist and Occupational Hygienist
Assoc. Prof John Edwards

Dr Sam Bruschi

Radiation Scientist
Dr Philip Crouch

Occupational and Environmental Physician
Dr Peter Jezukaitis

Mathematical and Modelling Scientist
Assoc. Prof Neville Robinson

Occupational Physician - Work and Vision
Prof Bruno Piccoli