You are here: 
text zoom : S | M | L
Printer Friendly Version
Further Enquiries:

Discipline of Psychiatry
Level 4, Eleanor Harrald Building
Royal Adelaide Hospital
The University of Adelaide
SA 5005

Clinical Services at the Discipline of Psychiatry

The Discipline of Psychiatry is engaged in a range of clinical services across its campus utilising biological (.e.g., medication, RTMs, ECT) and non-biological (e.g., psychotherapy, cognitive training and remediation, mindfulness, exercise) treatments for a range of psychiatric disorders offered by its clinical academics and clinicians at the Royal Adelaide Hospital, Eastern Mental Health Services, the Adelaide Clinic, Lyell McEwin Hospital, the Women’s and Children’s Hospital and the Queen Elisabeth Hospital.

Inpatient treatment facilities, outpatient clinics, CL-services, intermediate care and treatments in the community and at GP clinics are offered. The major psychiatric disorder groups including mood disorders (bipolar disorders, major depression), anxiety disorders, psychotic disorders, disorders with medical-psychiatric comorbidity, metabolic syndrome, cognitive ageing, neuropsychiatry, clozapine-clinics and early intervention in psychosis build the foci of clinical service provision in adult psychiatry and child and adolescent psychiatry.