You are here: 
text zoom : S | M | L
Printer Friendly Version
Further Enquiries:
South Australian Institute of Ophthalmology
Level 8, East Wing
Royal Adelaide Hospital
North Terrace
South Australia 5000

Telephone: +61 8 8222 2729
Facsimile: +61 8 8222 2741


Research Staff & Students

Professor Dinesh Selva MBBS (Hons), FRACS, FRANZCO

Professor of Ophthalmology &Visual Sciences University of Adelaide


Professor Robert Casson MBBS (Hons) DPhil FRANZCO

Director, Ophthalmology Research Laboratory, Hanson Institute


Dr Michael Goggin MB, BCh, BAO, DO, FRCSI(Ophth), FRCOphth, FRANZCO, MS

Senior Lecturer, University of Adelaide


Research Scientists

Dr Glyn Chidlow BSc (Hons), DPhil

Dr John Wood BSc (Hons), DPhil


Lab Technicians

Mark Daymon

Teresa Mammone


Clinical Research Fellows

Dr Adnan Pirbhai

Dr Eugenie Poh

Dr Sumu Simon


Clinical Trials Coordinator

Kylie Dansie RN

Current PhD Students

Dr Andreas Ebneter MD Han Guoge
Dr Matthew Holman MBBS Dr Sarabjit Saggu MD
Dr Zhan Yao


Current Masters Students

Dr Paul Athanasiov Dr Lucy Goold
Dr Sunil Warrier Dr Adam Rudkin
Dr Susie Luu Dr Zoe Gao
Dr Weng Onn Chan  


Honours Students

2006  Drew Marshall
2008  Yen Chen
2010  Daniel Narayen